A Bread Affair located at 1680 Johnston St, Vancouver, BC V6H 3S2, Canada

If you require further information, book an appointment or need answers to a question, please feel free to contact us by (604) 695-0000

Are you a business owner and do you want a free listing here or you own a listing? make sure that you claim this business and free listing, once claimed you will be able to amend the description and contact information and gain new enquiries.

Need to know more about this business, please call us during business hours or visit our website and can get more information of A Bread Affair by http://www.abreadaffair.com/

Rate us and Write a Review

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long


Note: Data fetched from Google is temporarily stored and can change on latest API request every month.

Google Images

Note: These Images are displaying via Google Maps Api, If you see any Copyright violation on our website please contact us ASAP. Attributions: Lars Vonderschmitt A Bread Affair Rolando Anguiano Lester Lee Michael Benjamin Mo Adel
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada
A Bread Affair vancouver Canada

Google Review

Note: these reviews will not count in overall rating.

Silken Handford

3 Google Rating

I have been in before and have really enjoyed their cookies and other baked good, so recently when I

3/ 5

I have been in before and have really enjoyed their cookies and other baked good, so recently when I was back on Granville Island I decided to grab myself a treat and bought the beet and cashew spread. When I was making my purchase I asked for one from the cooler display but the employee said that I should just take the one sitting in the ice on the countertop and she picked it up and put it directly in a paper bag. Once I got home I noticed that spread was expired four days earlier and the next morning when I inspected the spread mold had started to grow in the container. It was really disappointing to not be able to enjoy the spread at all, and I'm wondering why something that was expired was still out on the sales counter. Hopefully this is just a one off occurrence because I have enjoyed their food in the past.

Imelda Wong

1 Google Rating

Come here if you like to stand in line and watch incompetence. I wish I could give a review on the f

1/ 5

Come here if you like to stand in line and watch incompetence. I wish I could give a review on the food, but after 20 minutes of standing in line behind 2 people, watching the staff chat with each other and one staff member making numerous attempts at pouring a soda (!), I just gave up.🙄

Nicole Arnoux

5 Google Rating

We went on a Friday morning and the store was busy (which is always a good sign!), everything looked

5/ 5

We went on a Friday morning and the store was busy (which is always a good sign!), everything looked so yummy and fresh. We got some brioche bread, double baked croissants and the valhrona cookies. Everything was delicious!! The staff was courteous and handed out lots of samples. Our new favorite bakery...the bread is just to die for and it's all organic and gmo-free 😀 😀 10 stars!

Sean Pither

5 Google Rating

We just discovered this little gem and my goodness, we are obsessed! From the loaves to the baked g

5/ 5

We just discovered this little gem and my goodness, we are obsessed! From the loaves to the baked goods to the staff...this place tastes and feels like home! We brought home the True Love loaf (my new favourite bread EVER) with the cashew spread and also treated ourselves to the ginger cookie (OMG!) and sticky toffee pudding...just wow. Can't wait to go back, 5 stars all the way!

My Eternal Sunshine

1 Google Rating

I bought an ice cream sandwich here, and asked if they have water. I can’t believe they charged m

1/ 5

I bought an ice cream sandwich here, and asked if they have water. I can’t believe they charged me $2 for literally giving me a paper cup of water. Edit #1: changed from 2 stars rating to 1 star, for the attitude of response from the owner. I have never seen poorer customer service than this. If I go into a gas station or Starbucks or Thierry to buy water I'd be well informed what I was paying for. Why not put “$2 filtered tap water poured by above minimum wage staff” on the menu board then? Absolutely ridiculous. Edit #2: Tanya - my original rating was 2 stars and it was not merely over the $2 that I paid for the water - it was the LACK OF COMMUNICATION from your staff about how much it would cost until after I paid and left just to realized I was charged without being told. With that said, I have no problem supporting local businesses because I am a frequent patron of other non-chain businesses on Granville Island. I have no issue paying for water if only your staff could just give me a heads up about how much that will cost before rushing off to pour me the cup of water, or I would have made an effort to walk back to my car to get my water bottle which I forgot to take with me. But hey, I'm just an angry, unreasonable customer for asking for water when buying your products, and it's totally wrong of me to even leave a review over this. I changed my rating to a 1 star only because of your rude response previously (which you have obviously deleted) and to give me a whole lecture of how businesses are run on Granville Island. Frankly, I've never encountered any other businesses (that are also eco-conscious and eco-friendly) on Granville Island with the same attitude and level of customer service as you. Their compassionate attitude towards customers is the main reason why I became a regular customer of those stores for their products and services.

Show all timings
  • Sunday08:30 AM - 07:30 PM
  • Monday08:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday08:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Wednesday08:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Thursday08:30 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Friday08:30 AM - 07:30 PM
  • Saturday08:30 AM - 07:30 PM
building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!

Your request has been submitted successfully.

Just Visits Top Stories
  • Edge of madness Devil’s swimming pool in Victoria Fall
  • Devils swimming pool which is one of the  natural water hole perched on the edge of  Victoria Falls .Every year when water level decreases in summers it is shaped to create the pool. Many tourist came across to taste the thrill of falls and to fascinate them selves with the beauty of serenity pool at […]

  • find places in Paris
  • Paris is a capital of France Paris is especially known for its museums and architectural landmarks the Louvre was the most visited art museum in the world in 2016, with 7.4 million visitors. The Musée d’Orsay and Musée de l’Orangerie are noted for their collections of French Impressionist art, and the Pompidou Centre Musée National […]

  • find places in Rome
  • Rome is one the most beautiful city in the world.Rome history related to Romans and the Roman Empire the art and the culture of the city as well as its famous peoples.Every year millions of tourists come from all around world to visit the beautiful places and Roman art and architecture. Rome is such a […]

  • find places in London
  • London is the capital of England and also largest city of England.It has Thamos river and it provided panoramic view and very lovely and pleasant view for the visitors.Also have different places for the attraction of people like Big Ben Clock tower, Westminster Abbey,London Eye as well as entire city.

  • find places in Havana
  • Havana is Cuba capital city as well as largest city,It was founded by the Spanish.It is a historical place and create lasting memories for the visitors and It is safe city for tourists.Morro Castle,La Cabaña,Museum of the Revolution as well as whole city is beautiful and and worth watching place for visitors.